It’s a jungle out there

1960s heavy metal bangle which I have in a one row version.

1960s heavy metal bangle which I have in a one row version.

It wouldn't have made any difference to the surprising outcome but I wish I'd been wearing this.

It wouldn’t have made any difference to the surprising outcome but I wish I’d been wearing this Jil Sander.

I may be getting my Media muddled but the ‘Jungle out there’ heading will be for this piece and a Pinterest board.

Sad story about Pauline Boty’s short life. Photograph posted on ‘Romantic Moment of the week.’  Here I’m playing with Time, through Postmodernism, with the TimBL technology which  delights us every day.  http://www.guardian.co.uk/artanddesign/gallery

Yesterday I wore an Italian black ‘She’s So’ skirt and a typical Marithe and Antoine Girbaud jacket, with the Jensen bracelet seen in this blog.  Others looked like escapees from the 70s and not in a good way!  Still looks  don’t count if you’re wielding the power.

To say there was a culture clash would be overstating it!  My colleagues know how fast the world is changing  but they held on to their tightly defined parameters like security blankets and I feel sad for them.  Why wouldn’t I?  Kate is about to buy a Yamaha piano, not a bike.  I’ll be able to sing with her as well as with John Wilson, every Monday.  He and I are developing a strange strident German songspiel style which makes us smile!  We’re also doing a Bridget Jones version of ‘Without You!’ As soon as we’ve made a short film I’ll post it here  instead of this slightly manic Fashion moment.

https://vimeo.com/62944208

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

